KICKSTARTER. Katie Cole is Making a new EP with YOU!!!

So after much writing, creating, gigging and above all, talking, I am FINALLY ready to record a new EP for y’all. The trouble is apparently records cost money to make. Who knew? Rather than me deciding for the 100th time to simply “win the CA state lottery…”and not just that fake Spanish Lottery I still get emails about…. I took a better path.


I just created a campaign on Kickstarter, a wonderful artistic support website to help raise money, in my case – for an EP

Here’s how you can get involved. Click here to donate whatever you can !!!!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/katiecole/katie-cole-is-making-a-new-ep-with-you

WATCH MY CAMPAIGN VIDEO HERE:

 

WANT TO KNOW MORE?

After moving from Australia to Los Angeles: I recorded & released the “LOST INSIDE A MOMENT EP” with a very talented Producer, Howard Willing (Smashing Pumpkins, Liz Phair, Sheryl Crow, Ok Go) which was self-funded.

The result was: -ASCAP Plus Award & MOVADO Future Legend 2010 award.

-Song in a commercial for Movado “BOLD” watches

-Toured with Anna Nalick and Glen Campbell

-Radio play, interviews, touring across America.

IT’S ALL UP TO YOU….. the money you contribute will pay for: -Recording 3-5 songs -Producer Howard Willing + Studio Time at Sunset Sound

-LA’s top session musicians including Zac Rae, Tim Pierce, Chris Chaney, Vic Indrizzo,

-Mixing/Mastering -Merchandise/Manufacturing 1000 cd’s

WHY GET INVOLVED? – I have dreamed of being a songwriter and performer all my life. I have paid for everything myself so far, but I can’t afford to take this all to The Next Level without support. This time, I need you to say “YES”

ARE YOU IN? Just say YES!!!!” and HELP ME MAKE A NEW RECORD in 2011!!

…….THEN If we reach the goal and beyond, my next mission would be to put any further funding to making 5 full songs. Each 1000.00 can make a song.

—–THEN THEN if I reach 7500 that can pay for 5 full songs, mastering and manufacturing. If I reach that, then THE TOURING begins. I would tour California, Tennessee, Texas, New York, Florida, ….wherever I can. THE MORE you can spare, the MORE I CAN TOUR!!!

thanks for reading, and I hope you can help me  share some great new songs with you.

Katie oxox

One response to “KICKSTARTER. Katie Cole is Making a new EP with YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

